(Day 17): Computer Keyboard Ring

 Computer Keyboard Ring

“Are you married to your computer? I  am, and I got a ring to prove it!”

There are some people, like me, who  are “glued” to their laptop or computer. Spending hours on end, staring at it, playing with it, talking to it, and even, thanking it. Before I got my beautiful HP laptop, I had a crappy laptop (made by a company I shall not name). That laptop had so many problems within the first months of owning it.  After 4 years, even the keyboard piece were running away from that “hunk of junk,” masquerading as a computer. But the point is, thanks to that computer, I now have keyboard pieces to use for this craft. So, I guess it was worth it.

I was inspired by  the computer keyboard crafts at Craftbits.com. This website has a whole category dedicated to recycling crafts. Love it 🙂  Check out Craftbits.com to see these keyboard crafts and all the amazing other crafts. Thanks, to everyone at Craftbits.

Also used in the craft was a ring base inspired by Rachel at the “Holy Craft” blog. Check out the tutorial below. One of the great things about a wire ring base is that its easy adjustable. Thanks, Rachel.

Want to the best part of this craft is? It literally only takes about 5 minutes. When your done, you’ll have this awesome keyboard ring.  (Just look at. I think my “android” might get jealous.)

 

What you need:
craft wire
laptop/computer keyboard piece
glue

Here’s what you do:

1. Follow tutorial on how to make a ring base at “Holy Craft”
2. Glue a keyboard piece on to ring base.
3. Let dry.
4. Put it on a finger, any finger (remember its adjustable). Show to all your friends

That’s it! Easy, right? So go ahead, show the world you’re married to your laptop or computer. Nothing spells love like Q-W-E-R-T-Y!

Leave a Reply

