(Day 15): “Blue Moon” Bottle cap Ring

Woo hoo it’s March! For those of you who don’t know it’s National Craft Month (and Women’s History month)! For the next 30 days I will be crafting, and blogging about it. I will show you my inspiration (with links to the original) and my version, changes etc.  Happy crafting!

“Blue Moon” Bottle cap ring

This was a quick craft I did, and defiantly could be improved with a little neater craftmanship. It doesn’t look bad until you look at it upside down. You learn from your mistakes, and if I make a new one, I will make it look better. I both hand stitched and glued this ring together. Don’t do that, just glue it!

Here’s what you need:
1 bottle cap
a small piece of elastic (or a small elastic hair tie)
a small piece of fabric
glue ( all-purpose adhesive or a hot glue gun)

 How to make it:

1. Put glue into the bottom of the bottle cap
2. fold the piece of fabric (basically ball it up) and push it to fit in the bottle cap. Hold it in place until its glued in.
3. Take the elastic and glue it to fabric. (If using elastic tie/glue/or stitch the ends together. Also if you want hand stitch and “X” where the elastic meets the fabric)

I really want to make one with a coca cola cap.  Guess I need to go buy a cola in a glass bottle…

Do have any suggestions on how to improve this craft? Let me know, I would love to hear!

Leave a Reply

