(Day 12): Quilled Birthday Card

Woo hoo it’s March! For those of you who don’t know it’s National Craft Month (and Women’s History month)! For the next 30 days I will be crafting, and blogging about it. I will show you my inspiration (with links to the original) and my version, changes etc.  Happy crafting!

Quilled Birthday Card

Recently I crafted a quilled “J” and noted that I would be using it for a birthday card. Well, here’s the card I made. It’s my sister’s birthday on Saturday and she alway appreciates homemade cards.

I folded a 8 1/2 by 11 page of card stock in half. Then I cut the folded page in half.
As you can see I glued on a border with blue/purple strips of paper.
I cut out my quilled letter (see how its made) and glued it on the front.
Cut a piece of cloud stationary to fit the inside and glue it.
I found a cheesy saying online and put in inside. It reads:
“Sisters are like rainbows.Throughout life they bring 7 great emotions. Joy, laughter, anger, jealousy, dreams, surprise and companionshiop.You’re the rainbow of my life, sis. Happy Birthday.”

I can’t wait to give it to my sister. Have fun creating your own cards.

Leave a Reply

