(Day 8): Teardrop Dream catcher

Woo hoo it’s March! For those of you who don’t know it’s National Craft Month (and Women’s History month)! For the next 30 days I will be crafting, and blogging about it. I will show you my inspiration (with links to the original) and my version, changes etc.  Happy crafting!

Teardrop Dream Catcher

Surfing through Pinterest again (where I get most of my inspiration) I came across many DIY dream catchers. Dream catcher earrings, necklaces and even tattoos. Why not jump on the bandwagon and make a teardrop-shaped dream catcher.  Thanks to all the pinterest pictures and the Free People blog (via Rachael Rice) for some inspiration pictures/ tutorial (that I kind of followed):

Pinned Image I bent a stick (one I collected earlier this week) into a teardrop-shape. Then wrapped it with embroidery thread. I followed Rachael Rice’s tutorial by wrapping loops and adding a few beads. Lastly, I added a few strings to hang from the bottom.  I knotted, twisted those strings  and  then added metal butterflies/hearts.  This craft is really easy and each one is unique.

“The dream catcher is believed to have the power to catch all of a person’s dreams, trapping the bad ones, and letting only the good dreams pass through the dream catcher,” according Dream-catchers.org.

Check out my teardrop dream catcher below. Go ahead make your own!

my teardrop dream catcher

Leave a Reply

