Day 3: Ruffle Necklace

Woo hoo it’s March! For those of you who don’t know it’s National Craft Month (and Women’s History month)! For the next 30 days I will be crafting, and blogging about it. I will show you my inspiration (with links to the original) and my version, changes etc.  Happy crafting!

I found this necklace on pinterest and thought, “I can make that!” Following the link to the Happy Together blog, I found the tutorial. Check out the following link to see my  inspiration (which actually was inspired by a necklace she found in a magazine—-> Happy Together: Ruffle Necklace. Thanks, Jessica for sharing this tutorial. Make sure to check out her blog and other tutorials.

I had a hard time, at first,”ruffling” the material together. The thread kept breaking. However, after a few tries I found out what I was doing wrong. Pulling to hard!

The tutorial used a more “fancier”  type fabric, but  I just used a pink (somewhat floral) cotton fabric. Then I pinned an old earring (I lost the other one) to the middle using an earring back as the fastener. I really like the final outcome and could defiantly pair this up with some jeans.  Probably going to make more with different knickknacks as a center piece. But first I have to find more chains. Here’s my version of the Ruffle Necklace:

Leave a Reply

